Gift #45 – Flower Fairy Blossom

The garden of lovely attracted the most loveliest peeps.

As I get old (hey, I’m like wine, improving with age) everyone I meet seems to be getting so much more friendly and interesting. I love it! Maybe it’s just that Hong Kong attracts amazing people.

I gave a blossom to one friendly & interesting person, Tanya at the Garden. Tanya, was using chalk-based pastels to create a fairy-like painting of… A Garden Fairy.

Flower Fairies need felt flowers too

I keep getting stuck with oil pastels here in HK, must look for chalk; Tanya recommends Chung Nam Stationary Shop, Monkok!

Her painting reminded me of a high-fashion fairy illustration. When I get my act together to start my clothing line of Eco-cool, fair-trade, community focused clothing I will definitely call Tanya for illustration.

Gallery Manager’s Need flowers too

After a few glasses of Rose and lunch at Pastis on Wyndham, my Art Dealer friend, Mindy & I cruised over to see the new exhibit of crunchy, metal sculptures that were so cool. The show, Butterfly Effect by Camie Lyons is on now at the Cat Street Gallery .  And who should be there at reception, The Garden Fairy herself, Tanya. Cool – HK is so teenie weenie sometimes.

Leave a Reply

